Habersham Medical Center is governed by a nine-member Hospital Authority. Each member serves no more than three terms or no more than 20 years.

For each available seat on the authority, the Habersham County Commission submits three names for consideration.

The Authority is given the opportunity to elect one new board member from the three names submitted.

  • Stacy Hall, PhD, Chairman
  • Doug Henry, Vice-Chairman
  • Annaclair Kiger - Secretary/Treasurer
  • James Carboy
  • Jack Popinko
  • Donald Fordham, M.D
  • Christopher Ratchford, M.D.
  • Dolly Ritchie
  • R. Allen Smith